The miraculous healing of our Master Muhammad sal Allahu `alayhi wa sallam

by Seeker

Muhammad bin Mubārak Harbī has reported: ʿAlī Abul Kabīr was visually impaired. He once had a dream in which he was blessed with the vision of the Prophet Muhammad sal Allahu ʿalayhi wa sallam. The beloved Prophet sal Allahu ʿalayhi wa sallam passed his blessed hand over the eyes of ʿAlī Abul Kabīr. When he awoke the next morning, he had regained sight!’

~ Recorded by an-Nabahānī in Hujjat’ullāhi ʿalal- ʿĀlamīn (2:526).

Sheikh Taqi ud-Dīn Abū Muhammad ʿAbd us-Salām has stated:

My brother Ibrāhīm had lumps in his throat and was in severe agony. He once had a dream in which he beheld the beloved Prophet sal Allahu ʿalayhi wa sallam. (In his dream) He requested, “O beloved Prophet sal Allahu ʿalayhi wa sallam! I have suffered from unbearable pain due to this illness.” The beloved Prophet sal Allahu ʿalayhi wa sallam replied, “Your plea has been listened to.” By the blessings of the Noble Prophet sal Allahu ʿalayhi wa sallam, my brother was cured.’

~ Recorded by an-Nabahānī in Hujjat’ullāhi ʿalal- ʿĀlamīn (2:526).

Sheikh Abū Ishāq has stated, “I had a spot of leprosy on my shoulder. I was blessed with the vision of the beloved Prophet sal Allahu ʿalayhi wa sallam in my dream. I mentioned this illness to the beloved Prophet sal Allahu ʿalayhi wa sallam; the noble Messenger sal Allahu ʿalayhi wa sallam passed his blessed hand over my shoulder. When I awoke in the morning, I had been cured of leprosy, al’hamdu lillah.”

~ Recorded by an-Nabahānī in Hujjat’ullāhi ʿalal- ʿĀlamīn (2:531).

A noble saint has stated that Sheikh Hammād had blisters on his hand. The painful blisters had burst. The physicians unanimously gave their opinion that the hand should be amputated. Sheikh Hammād stated, “I spent the entire night in severe pain and restlessness on the roof of my home. I pleaded and made Duʿā (supplication) in the court of Allah for shifā’ (cure).

I fell asleep, and was blessed with the blessed vision of our Master Muhammad sal Allahu ʿalayhi wa sallam. I pleaded, “Yā RasūlAllāh sal Allahu ʿalayhi wa sallam, heal my hand of blisters.” He sal Allahu ʿalayhi wa sallam said, “Stretch out your hand.” I did as advised. The beloved Messenger sal Allahu ʿalayhi wa sallam passed his blessed hand over it and said to me, “Rise.” As I stood , al’hamdu lillah my hand had been cured of blisters through the blessings of the beloved Prophet sal Allahu ʿalayhi wa sallam.

~ Recorded by an-Nabahānī in Hujjat’ullāhi ʿalal- ʿĀlamīn (2:528).

 

 

 

